Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD)
1993
Label: MCA Records - UKD 104-2 • Format: CD Compilation • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Pop •

Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD) 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August The Ink Spots were widely accepted in both the white and black communities, largely due to the ballad style introduced to the group by lead singer Bill Kenny.

Since the Ink Spots disbanded, inthere have been well over a hundred vocal groups calling themselves "The Ink Spots" without any right to the name, and without any original members of the group. It has often been the case that these groups claimed to be "2nd generation" or "3rd generation" Ink Spots.

As "Jerry and Charlie", Daniels and Fuqua had formed a vocal duo performing in the Indianapolis area around Inthat group disbanded, and Watson, Daniels and Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD) got together to form a new vocal, instrumental and comedy group, which was initially called "King, Jack, and Jester". They continued to appear regularly on radio in Ohio, and became a foursome when Jones was added to the group the following year.

At this point they had changed their name to "The 4 Ink Spots". The sensation of the programme is the coloured quartette, the Four Ink Spots. Their natural instinct for hot rhythm is exemplified in their terrific single-string solo work and their beautifully balanced and exquisitely phrased vocalisms.

They even throw in a bit of dancing to conclude their act, and the leading guitarist simultaneously plays and juggles with his instrument.

They first recorded for Victor Records inbut although the group was growing rapidly in popularity, their early record releases were not commercially successful. InDaniels was replaced by a year-old singer from Baltimore, Bill Kennywho signed on with the Ink Spots after winning first place in an amateur contest at Harlem's Savoy Ballroom.

Three years later, Kenny was credited for bringing the group to global success with his unusual high tenor ballad singing. This format was used primarily for ballads rather than the uptempo "jive" songs the group was used to performing. This format called for the tenor Kenny or Watson to sing the lead for one chorus followed by a chorus performed by bass singer Jones reciting the lyrics rather than singing them. After a chorus of the "talking bass" the lead tenor sang the rest of the song until the end.

The year also saw Kenny taking his first feature solo in Decca Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD). Even though it got a good response, it wasn't very successful in terms of record sales and didn't reach the pop charts. On January 12,the Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD) Spots entered Decca studios to record a ballad written by a young songwriter named Jack Lawrence.

This ballad, "If I Didn't Care", was to be one of their biggest hits, selling over 19 million copies and becoming the 8th- best-selling single of all time. It was also the first recording by the group to reach the US Pop Charts. From until the group's disbanding inmany of their songs employed this format.

This was their first 1 hit on the US Pop Charts. Between the years and the Ink Spots landed well over 30 hits on the US Pop Charts with 18 of Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD) on the top The Billy Reid composition "The Gypsy" was the Ink Spots' biggest chart success, staying at the 1 position for 13 straight weeks in In the film, the Ink Spots played Pullman porters who sang during their breaks.

Later in the movie, the Ink Spots "make it big time" and sing live on the radio over a national broadcast. They also are featured in a scene with Faye and Payne providing background vocals on a ballad entitled "Where You Are". In this film, the Ink Spots play singing waiters in a nightclub.

The group can be seen singing the ballad "Do I Worry? He chose his friend Bernie Mackey to be his temporary replacement until he returned to the group.

By Album. Genre: Jazz. Discuss the Java Jive Lyrics with the community: 0 Comments. Notify me of new comments via email. Powered by CITE.

Missing lyrics by The Ink Spots? Know any other songs by The Ink Spots? Don't keep it to yourself! Add it Here. Create a new account, Java Jive - The Ink Spots - Their Greatest Hits (CD).

Log In. Watch the song video Java Jive.


Sitemap

The Vigilantes (4) - Empty Bottles & Broken Hearts (CD, Album), Der Mond - Keltenherz - Tarot (CD, Album), Sail On - Free - Free At Last (CD, Album), Finans - Various - Det Man Hører Er Man Selv - Latter 1997-2004 (CD), Martina Schwarzmann - Wer Glück Hat Kommt (CD, Album), Bodypopping In The Basement - Ergo Phizmiz - Rakedika (Cassette), Imágenes de Dolor - Aspid (2) - X (CD), Salutations In The Dark

9 comments

  1. Don't buy this album if you want to hear The Ink Spots. If you read this and decide to buy the album anyway you are a dummy. These recordings are all by impostor Ink Spots groups of the s. They do poor imitations and have tarnished the legacy of The Ink Spots. Don't say I didn't warn you/5(5).
  2. Song information for Java Jive - The Ink Spots on AllMusic AllMusic. New Releases. Featured New Releases Artist/Album Label Time AllMusic Rating; The Ink Spots. The Ink Spots [Decca] Their Greatest Hits. Memoir Classics / Memoir:
  3. Features Song Lyrics for The Ink Spots's Their Greatest Hits album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews. Lyrics. Popular Song Lyrics. Billboard Hot Upcoming Lyrics. Recently Added. Java Jive: 8: Maybe: 9: I Don't Want to Set the World On Fire: Cow Cow Boogie: A Lovely Way to Spend an Evening: Prisoner of.
  4. “Java Jive” is a song written by the New York composers Ben Oakland and Milton Drake. The most famous versions are by The Ink Spots () and Manhattan Transfer ().
  5. rows · Listen free to The Ink Spots – Their Greatest Hits (If I Didn't Care, My Prayer and more). .
  6. Their Greatest Hits (Digitally Remastered), an album by The Ink Spots on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  7. The Ink Spots were an American vocal jazz group who gained international fame in the s and s. Their unique musical style presaged the rhythm and blues and rock and roll musical genres, and the subgenre fogecardeduro.sterolasesalplatpabesignpoommysqvo.co Ink Spots were widely accepted in both the white and black communities, largely due to the ballad style introduced to the group by lead singer Bill Kenny.
  8. Greatest Hits, an album by The Ink Spots on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *