Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD)
2004
Label: Universal - 0602498186718 • Format: 2x, CD Compilation • Country: Europe • Genre: Hip Hop •

Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD) Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Lo's record was a real collaboration.

The song received mostly positive reviews from music critics. Stephen Thomas Erlewine of AllMusic picked the song as one of his "track picks", noting that the song has "hook, but it needs a couple of spins before its catch holds". The "Murder Remix" also received favorable reviews from music critics. William Ruhlmann of Allmusic picked the song as one of the best from the album, [18] while Sal Cinquemani of Slant Magazine called it "edgy, often sexy remix", naming it "a significant departure from the retro-hued album version".

It was the number one song in the United States the day of the September 11 attacks. The focus shifted. I remember it putting a really dark cloud over everything. After three weeks stalled at number two, "I'm Real" returned to number one again for a final two weeks, through October 27, In the single was named the 30th most successful song of the s, on the Billboard Hot Songs of the Decade.

The success of "I'm Real Murder Remix ", which became the biggest hit of Lopez's career at the time, [30] propelled the album J. Lo from number 90 on the Billboard back to the top ten according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Afterwards, airplay of identically named songs but with substantially different melodies was not combined when computing chart positions. Rooney stated that the song's success "really pissed off everybody in terms of Billboard ' s rules". Elsewhere, "I'm Real" was very successful. In Australiathe song debuted at number nine, before moving to number six; becoming its highest peak.

After weeks descending the charts, the song eventually climbed once again to number six, remaining at number seven for two further weeks. Finally, the song climbed to number five, on January 6,before peaking at number three the following week. Lo' since " Love Don't Cost a Thing " and the album's third top-ten single. In Europethe song continued the success.

In the United Kingdom"I'm Real" became Lopez's sixth top-five single, reaching number four, also becoming her fourth consecutive top-five single from the same album. The song kept climbing, until it reached a peak of number three, on January 12, It became her highest charting-single in France, until " Get Right " peaked at number two in [34] and was certified silver by SNEP.

The music videos for "I'm Real" were both directed by Dave Meyers and followed its release as a single in the United States. According to Meyers, "we finished that video very quickly, turned it around and then shot the remix video. This is hot. We need to bring Jennifer and Ja to the hood, not out in the wilderness, not in the reeds. Then, of course, the remix video was the one that exploded.

The second music video features a variety of settings including a dilapidated house, swimming pool and basketball court. Meyers stated that: "I was really up to capturing the less polished version of the two. The Murder Inc. From the time the record was written to video, it was a two-day spin. It was done that fast. The original video for "I'm Real" begins with Lopez driving down a highway on a motorcyclepassing various smiling children, who stop what they are doing and run after her.

Lopez is also seen at a gas stationwhere she stops and proceeds to walk into the town. Several more people gaze at her as she walks through the town, and she is later seen eating ice cream with children, until she gets back onto her motorcycle and drives back down the highway. A string of children are running after her, and the music stops as she steps up onto a stage set on a hillside; where she goes into a dance-break to " More Bounce to the Ounce " by Zapp.

These scenes feature Lopez's second husband, Cris Juddas a back-up dancer, Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD). For the Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD) of the video, Lopez continues to sing, dance and entertain the crowd on stage as the crowd watch in pleasure. The video also features cameo appearances by Ja Rule and Travis Fimmel.

It opens with Lopez leaning on a gate of a suburban house and singing in front of a red backdrop along with Ja Rule, who is also seen walking the streets, with a basketball. Men and women are then seen in various locations such as a park and swimming pool. Lopez and Ja Rule are then seen together in a basketball court in the chorus of the song. These locations are shown for a prominent part of the video, until both of them are later at a party; and sitting together at a park watching children play.

Despite the success of "I'm Real", there was controversy over the use of the original single's sample and the structure of the song. The original song contains an uncredited sample from Yellow Magic Orchestra 's hit " Firecracker " an electronic synthpop cover of Martin Denny 's melody of the same name. The "Firecracker" sample was originally planned and licensed to be used for Mariah Carey 's " Loverboy ". According to the music publisher of "Firecracker", Carey's team called to license a sample of the song, which had never been sampled, months before Lopez's team called to do the same.

Carey felt that former husband and music executive at Sony Music Columbia RecordsTommy Mottolawas interfering with her career by arranging for the sample to go to Lopez. Upset by the conduct of Lopez and her ex-husband, Carey featured a Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD) to the song on the remix of her single "Loverboy", her first single released by her record company at the time, Virgin Records.

Carey hits back to release the original version of "Loverboy", with the "Firecracker" sample in her upcoming album called The Rarities. Irv Gotti, who produced the Murder remix of "I'm Real", openly admitted during an interview with XXL magazine that Mottola contacted him with instructions to create a song that sounded exactly like a song he had made with Carey for the Glitter soundtrack entitled "If We", also featuring Ja Rule.

Furthermore, some in the African American community were outraged by Lopez's use of the racial slur " nigga " in the Murder Remix. The use of the word in the song — it was actually written by Ja Rule — it was not meant to be hurtful to anybody. Credits adapted from the liner notes of J. The Remixes. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Troy Oliver Cory Rooney L. A thirty-second sample of the original version of "I'm Real", which uses an interpolation of Yellow Magic Orchestra 's song "Firecracker".

Sean Combs can be heard stating, "She's a bad, bad bitch. Lo Jennifer Lopez Album". Retrieved May 4, Retrieved November 17, MTV News. August 16, Archived from the original on January 3, Retrieved April 12, January 21, Archived from the original on November 12, Amber Books Publishing.

Retrieved July 1, MTV Music. Retrieved April 13, CBS Studios, Inc. Retrieved November 23, Lo liner notes. Jennifer Lopez. Epic Records. Rolling Stone. Retrieved April 16, The Remixes Booklet. US Weekly. Retrieved September 20, Lo — Jennifer Lopez". Retrieved November 10, Lo Music Reviews". Slant Magazine. Retrieved June 6, Im Real (Murder Remix) - Various - Hip Hop II - The Collection (CD) Lo' Review". Entertainment Weekly.

Retrieved July 24, Music UK. Archived from the original on January 18, Los Angeles Times. September 30, Retrieved April 25, July 14, Retrieved May 5,


Sitemap

Tell Me About It - TNT (4) - Heroes Of Hardstyle (CD), Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3 - Goodnight Oslo (Vinyl, LP, Album), Gone - Korn - Top Star MP3 Box (CD), Elected, I Am Losing My Soul - Various - Moloko Plus 26 Compilation (CD), ゲゲゲの鬼太郎 - Various - ゲゲゲの鬼太郎 GeGeGe No Kitaro (Vinyl, LP), When Stars Look Down - Stan Kenton - The Ballad Style Of Stan Kenton (Vinyl, LP), Instant Crush - Natalie Imbruglia - Male (CD, Album), Escape - Various - Electrosphere (CD)

8 comments

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of I'm Real - (Murder Remix) on Discogs.4/5(2).
  2. “I’m Real [Murder Remix]” is the fifth single from the re-release of Jennifer Lopez' second album fogecardeduro.sterolasesalplatpabesignpoommysqvo.co and the first single from her remix collection J-To-Tha-L-O.. The song is essentially a.
  3. I'm Real (Murder Remix)" was a staple on R&B/hip hop and pop radio during the summer and fall of , spending fifteen weeks in the top five of the Billboard Hot In the single was named the 30th most successful song of the s, on the Billboard Hot Songs of the Decade.B-side: "Let's Get Loud", "Love Don't Cost a Thing".
  4. I'm Real (Murder Remix) by Jennifer Lopez feat. Ja Rule and Ashanti - discover this song's samples, covers and remixes on WhoSampled.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CDr release of I'm Real (Remixes) on Discogs. Label: Sony Music (2) - • Format: CDr Single, Unofficial Release • Country: US • Genre: Hip Hop 3/5(1).
  6. The song peaked at number three on the R&B/Hip-Hop Tracks Chart. The murder remix for "Ain't it Funny" attained moderate success internationally. In the United Kingdom, it peaked at number four, becoming her seventh top-ten hit there. The remix entered the Swiss Singles Chart at number 16 for the week of March 17,
  7. Écoutez I'm Real (Murder Remix) par Jennifer Lopez - fogecardeduro.sterolasesalplatpabesignpoommysqvo.co Deezer: musique en streaming gratuite. Découvrez plus de 56 millions de titres, créez et écoutez vos propres playlists et partagez vos titres préférés avec vos amis.
  8. feat. Jennifer Lopez - I`m Real (Murder remix) (clean version) (feat. Ja Rule) Lyrics. R-U-L-E (Blowin' back on this Mary Jane, I'm analyzin' the game) And the game done chose me (To bring pain to pussy niggaz and pussy hoes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *