Dumb - Nirvana - In Utero (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Dumb - Nirvana - In Utero (CD, Album)
1993
Label: DGC - DGCD-24607,Sub Pop - DGCD-24607 • Format: CD Album, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Grunge, Alternative Rock

How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. See All Buying Options. Add to Wish List. This page works best with JavaScript. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Sort by. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Filter by. All reviewers Verified purchase only All reviewers.

All stars 5 star only 4 star only 3 star only 2 star only 1 star only All positive All critical All stars. Text, image, video Image and video reviews only Text, image, video. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. From the United States. Verified Purchase.

This is a great boxset, if you are a real Nirvana fan, buy it! First, in my opinion, In Utero is the best album from Nirvana and you have here a remastered version. After that, this boxset features a new vision from the album, the mixes from Steve Albini oh yeah, Albini is hated for many people, but he still rocks!

This mixes gives you another sound that makes you understand the universe of Nirvana, Cobain's "anti-industry feeling" it shows in this mixes and this is the major reason for my purchase. The boxset features too with demos and B-sides from the In Utero era, and have a DVD with the great show "Live and Loud", included material extra from the show and the two versions of the video "Heart Shaped Box". All of this in a great package with a poster and a cool book.

So, if you Dumb - Nirvana - In Utero (CD more of Nirvana, buy this great boxset. There was a problem loading comments right now. Showing 0 comments. Sort by: Newest Oldest. In Utero is by far my favorite Nirvana album.

I think Steve Albini did a wonderful job of capturing what the band actually sounded like at their peak. Something Andy Wallace's mix of Nevermind failed to do. In this version of the record I get to hear a full scope picture of what led to the album that i enjoyed so much the first time I heard it in The remasters disc is my least favorite part of this. I like the original master because it had dynamics. Something that's lost in this remaster. However, it doesn't ruin the record. It's also nice to have the B-sides right there.

Hearing Scott Litt's polished re-mix of Pennyroyal Tea is interesting, but I prefer the original mix still. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon.

It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews Dumb - Nirvana - In Utero (CD the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. Next comes the heavy "Scentless apprentice", giving a feeling of abnormality and being judged at birth, which makes the "Hey, Go Away!!!

Next comes the song "Heart-Shaped Box", for what I can tell as being one of the most twisted, Album), moody ways to make a love song with lyrics like 'I wish I could eat your cancer when you turn black' but also gets more interested get when the hook comes in, 'Hey, wait, I've got a new complaint; forever in debt to your priceless advice", saying that I constantly complain, and no matter how great things look, I'm just focusing on the negative, this album being the last before Kurt passed, makes a lot of the lyrics of self loathing and pain, more potent.

Next comes "Dumb", where he gives a handful of depressing lyrics, with a hint that everything will be okay, then calls himself dumb, then follows up with 'I think I'm just happy'; saying that to be happy in this world you gotta be ignorant or dumb because life ain't always bliss. Next comes "Very Ape", where he acknowledges his controdictions and wears them proudly, also he says the lyrics 'out of the ground, into the sky.

Out of the sky into the ground' could be a reference to religion in the first line and a reference to suicide in the next. I also would to acknowledge the hilarious line 'if you ever need anything please don't, hesitate to ask someone else first' gets me everytime.

Next up comes "Pennyroyal tea" which I read use to be a method of abortion, which make 'come sit and drink my pennyroyal tea, distill the life that's inside of me' pretty clear. Next comes "radio friendly unit shifter" not much to say about this song, it has song great imagery, great instrumentals, some of my favorite lyrics such as 'love you for what I am not' and 'a blanket acned with cigarette burns', can't complain.

Nirvana have definitely made one of the best albums I've heard and to be honest it's hard to dispute that this album is less than phenomenal. Granted, the scene is a little different and just a bit more melodious than it was when Bleach was released, but this album returns Nirvana to their underground glory.

This album is a sad album, Dumb - Nirvana - In Utero (CD lines like "Look on the bright side is suicide" although Kobain was later noted to say that that line was there simply because it rhymed, so it had no actual meaning to it.

Sadness and death seems to be the overtone of thsi album, which is what helped to lead many to believe the verdict of suicide in his death, even with the hundreds of holes in that theory.

However, this album is strewn with a power rarely scene in many Grunge and Rock albums. In Utero is the next album to go with in your collection. Obviously this is a classic work of art In retrospect, it's an existential cry for help.

It is such a tragedy to think about where Nirvana would be now if they were still around I like a lot of bands, some more than Nirvana, but there are very few albumns that I like every song, and In Utero is one of them. The albumn continues with "Scentless Apprentice", a song going back to Nirvana's earlier punk sounds. This albumn has a great variety of sounds, and yet they all fit Nirvana. All of the songs are sad, but the two that affect me the most are "Dumb" and "All Apologies" If you have a heart at all, how can you not hear the sadness and desperation that Kurt is radiating???

I don't know ::shiver:: all I can say, if you want to know what was at the heart and soul of Nirvana and Kurt Cobain, listen to In Utero We miss you deeply, Kurt!!!

It came scratched so some of the songs didnt play Was looking for this music artist to add to my collection. Lots of listeners were disappointed, but I love this album. Very raw compared to Nevermind, but the production is still perfect. This CD is awesome! All the songs on this album are a little edgier, a little darker and a little tougher than "Bleach" and "Nevermind". This is CD is Nirvana at their best. A Masterpiece record. See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries.

It came in WAY earlier than it said it was supposed to come in. It came in on September 3rd and it's supposed to be here by September 22nd-October 26th! Report abuse. The case was cracked and broken upon arrival but the cd itself and booklet inserts were left unharmed thankfully.

Happy with the quality of the album itself. Not happy about the broken case. One of the best from Nirvana. All songs are great and intense. Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Dumb - Nirvana - In Utero (CD 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July


Sitemap

Tokyo Freeze - Various - 極東最前線 (CD), Amanda - Green Day - ¡TRÉ! (Vinyl, LP, Album), Love Again (Mr. Furbzz Trap Remix), Credo - Ludwig van Beethoven Beethoven Philippe Herreweghe - Missa Solemnis (CD, Album), Nächtliche Strassenbahnfahrt In Göteborg - Sven-Åke Johansson - Field Recordings 1969/70 (CD, Album), Cheap Sunglasses - ZZ Top - Degüello (Cassette, Album), Penny King Productions - The Late Night Scoop (CD, Album), True Believers - The Cult - Beyond Good And Evil (CD, Album), DJ Miguelito - Welcome To My House 9 (CDr)

8 comments

  1. Jan 25,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of In Utero on Discogs. Label: Geffen Records - MVCG • Format: CD Album • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Style: Grunge Nirvana - In Utero (, CD) | Discogs/5(12).
  2. Sep 21,  · In Utero With the Lights Out (Box Set w/ CD and DVD) MTV Live in New York From the Muddy Banks of Wishkah Nevermind Nirvana (The Greatest Hits Album) With no exceptions, Nirvana makes a powerful return to Underground Rock/5().
  3. Sep 05,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of In Utero on Discogs/5(14).
  4. Feb 24,  · Perhaps I'm wearing rose-colored glasses thanks to In Utero being my first Nirvana album in (and one of the first I ever bought along with Green Day), but the impact this record has had on my life is undeniable. After not listening to it for at least ten years, I happened to break it out again to listen less than two weeks ago/5().
  5. Serve The Servants ; Scentless Apprentice ; Heart Shaped Box ; Rape Me ; Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle.
  6. In Utero is the third and final studio album by American rock band Nirvana, released on September 13, , by DGC fogecardeduro.sterolasesalplatpabesignpoommysqvo.coa intended for the record to diverge significantly from the polished, refined production of its previous album, Nevermind (). Early in , Cobain said that In Utero would showcase "both of the extremes" of its sound, saying "it'll be .
  7. "Dumb" is a song by the American rock band, Nirvana, written by vocalist and guitarist, Kurt fogecardeduro.sterolasesalplatpabesignpoommysqvo.co is the sixth song on the band's third and final studio album, In Utero, released in Despite never being released as a single, the song reached number 37 on the US Alternative National Airplay chart, which was published by the Billboard sister publication, Radio & Records.
  8. The discography of Nirvana, an Aberdeen, Washington-based American rock band, consists of three studio albums, twenty-one singles, five live albums, two extended plays, four compilation albums, and two box sets.. Nirvana was formed in by vocalist and guitarist Kurt Cobain and bassist Krist Novoselic, with the position of drummer being filled by various musicians.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *