Dazzle - Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Dazzle - Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster (CD, Album)
1993
Label: Vince Lombardy Highschool Records - none • Format: CD Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Punk

After the war, starting on 27 Octoberan Admiralty committee met to determine who had priority for the invention of dazzle. Kerr was asked whether he thought Wilkinson had personally benefited from anything that he, Kerr, had written.

Kerr avoided the question, implying that he had not, and said "I make no claim to have invented the principle of parti-colouring, this principle was, of course, invented by nature". In the First World War, experiments were conducted on British aircraft such as the Royal Flying Corps ' Sopwith Camels to make their angle and direction difficult to judge for an enemy gunner.

The effect remained dubious, but was found to reduce the incidence of the planes being targeted by anti-aircraft gunners on their own side. Dazzle's effectiveness was highly uncertain at the time of the First World Warbut it was nonetheless adopted both in the UK and North America.

Inthe Admiralty analysed shipping losses, but was unable to draw clear conclusions. Dazzle ships had been attacked in 1. These comparisons could be taken to imply that submarine commanders did have more difficulty in deciding where a ship was heading and where to aim.

With hindsight, too many factors choice of colour scheme; size and speed of ships; tactics used had been varied for it to be possible to determine which factors were significant or which schemes worked best. The American data were analysed by Harold Van Buskirk in About 1, ships were painted in dazzle between 1 March and the end of the war on 11 November that year. Among American merchantmen 2, tons and over, 78 uncamouflaged ships were sunk, and only 18 camouflaged ships; out of these 18, 11 were sunk by torpedoes, 4 in collisions and 3 by mines.

No US Navy ships all camouflaged were sunk in the period. However effective dazzle camouflage may have been in World War I, it became less useful as rangefinders and especially aircraft became more advanced, and, by the time it was put to use again in World War IIradar further reduced its effectiveness. However, it may still have confounded enemy submarines. In the Royal Navydazzle paint schemes reappeared in January These were unofficial, and competitions were often held between ships for the best camouflage patterns.

The Royal Navy's Camouflage Department came up with a scheme devised by a young naval officer, Peter Scotta wildlife artist, which were developed into the Western Approaches Schemes.

The United States Navy implemented a camouflage painting program in World War IIand applied it to many ship classes, from patrol craft and auxiliaries to battleships and some Essex -class aircraft carriers. The designs known as Measures, Dazzle - Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster (CD, each identified with a number were not arbitrary, but were standardised in a process which involved a planning stage, then a review, and then fleet-wide implementation.

Nazi Germany's Kriegsmarine first used camouflage in the Norwegian campaign. A wide range of patterns were authorised, but most commonly black and white diagonal stripes were used. Most patterns were designed to hide ships in harbour or near the coast; they Dazzle - Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster (CD often painted over with plain grey when operating in the Atlantic. Inthe US Navy conducted experiments with dazzle-type camouflage for aircraft.

The abstract patterns in dazzle camouflage inspired artists including Picasso. With characteristic hyperbole[48] he claimed credit for camouflage experiments, which seemed to him a quintessentially Cubist technique. In Canada, Arthur Lismer used dazzle ships in some of his wartime compositions. Inthe art of camouflage, including the evolution of dazzle, was featured as the theme for a show at the Imperial War Museum. Two American ships in dazzle camouflage, painted by Burnell Poole Dazzle-ships in Drydock at Liverpoolby Edward Wadsworth In civilian life, patterns reminiscent of dazzle camouflage are sometimes used to mask a test car during trials.

The designer Adam Harvey Dazzle - Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster (CD similarly proposed a form of camouflage reminiscent of dazzle for personal camouflage from face-detection technology, which he calls computer vision dazzle. Its intention is to block detection by facial recognition technologies such as DeepFace "by creating an 'anti-face'". The Sea Shepherd Conservation Society has used dazzle patterns on its fleet since From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Not to be confused with Motion dazzle. Further information: Camoufleurs. Dazzle was a method to produce an effect by paint in such a way that all accepted forms of a ship are broken up by masses of strongly contrasted colour, consequently making it a Album) of difficulty for a submarine to decide on the exact course of the vessel to be attacked.

A Brush with Life. Seeley Service. The Times. She doesn't give you any sensation of being dazzled; but she is, in some queer way, all wrong". Oxford University Press,p. The Northern Mariner. XIX 2 : — Bulletin of the American Museum of Natural History. London Review of Books. Now you don't" The Times. The Brooklyn Museum Quarterly. Brooklyn Institute of Arts and Sciences. Navy Yard Associates. Archived from the Dazzle - Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster (CD on 18 January Retrieved 7 January February United States Naval Institute Proceedings.

British Broadcasting Corporation. Bibcode : PLoSO Ship Camouflage. Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Album) Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Vocals and guitar by Sonny Vincent and in all cases the words and music are written by him.

Killings, Todd. Victim of Time. Retrieved 17 January Jeff Clark Archived from the original on From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This section may require cleanup to meet Wikipedia's quality standards. The specific problem is: Formatting, non-use of wikitable slaundry list appearance, unreferenced Please help improve this section if you can.

September Learn how and when to remove this template message. Retrieved 24 December Critic Studio Magazine. Retrieved 1 January Retrieved


Sitemap

Penny King Productions - The Late Night Scoop (CD, Album), Chi Mai 99 (Radio Version) - Killerloop Meets John B. Norman - Chi Mai 99 (CD), Just To Be Close To You - Backstreet Boys - Backstreet Boys (CD, Album), Hardest Town - The Late Road Lunatics - Hardest Town (Vinyl), Blood Sun - Dennis Brown - Money In My Pocket - The Definitive Collection (CD), Chi Mai 99 (Radio Version) - Killerloop Meets John B. Norman - Chi Mai 99 (CD), Trying To Survive, Closed Shoulders - Boom Bip - Seed To Sun (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 comments

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Roller Coaster on Discogs.3/5(2).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Shotgun Rationale - Roller Coaster at Discogs. Complete your Shotgun Rationale collection. Shotgun Rationale: Roller Coaster ‎ (CD, Album) Vince Lombardy Highschool Records: none: Germany: Sell This Version: Vince Shotgun Rationale: Roller Coaster ‎ (LP, Album) Vince 4/5(17).
  3. Roller Coaster Shotgun Rationale Format: Audio CD. out of 5 stars 1 rating. See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Price New from Used from Audio CD "Please retry" $ $ $ Dazzle 4. Huxleys Coffin 5. Noriega 6. Soap Opera 7. Roller Coaster 8. Fun in the Sun 9. Down4/5(1).
  4. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Roller Coaster - Sonny Vincent's Shotgun Rationale on AllMusic.
  5. Roller Coaster, an album by SHOTGUN RATIONALE, Sonny Vincent on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  6. Roller Coaster, an Album by Shotgun Rationale. Released in on Vince Lombardy Highschool (catalog no. VINCE ; Vinyl LP).
  7. Sep 13,  · Super 8 film shot in N.Y.C. (with archive Super 8 added) during the recording of Shotgun Rationale's Album 'Roller Coaster'. Celluloid film hand fogecardeduro.sterolasesalplatpabesignpoommysqvo.co and Edited By Sabine. Song.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Who Do They Think They Are? on Discogs.
  9. Explore releases from Shotgun Rationale at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Shotgun Rationale at the Discogs Marketplace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *